Easiest way to convert my FLO 30 to 11 speed?

FLO Product Support, FAQ, Cycling, Triathlon, Etc.

Easiest way to convert my FLO 30 to 11 speed?

Postby Liaman » April 1st, 2015, 8:35 am

Hi,

I have a 10 speed FLO 30 rear wheel and have recently upgraded my TT bike to 11 speed.
Do I have to replace the whole rear hub (unlacing and re-lacing all the spokes) to make my wheel 11 speed compatible, or can I just replace the freehub body?

Thanks
Liaman
 
Posts: 11
Joined: December 8th, 2013, 4:46 am

Re: Easiest way to convert my FLO 30 to 11 speed?

Postby bostonalex » April 1st, 2015, 9:27 am

You just need to buy the Free Hub here:

https://www.flocycling.com/store/index. ... uct_id=133

Here's what the replacement process looks like:

http://flocycling.blogspot.com/2011/07/ ... 2-flo.html
bostonalex
 
Posts: 12
Joined: May 1st, 2014, 10:55 am

Re: Easiest way to convert my FLO 30 to 11 speed?

Postby Chris Thornham » April 2nd, 2015, 11:31 am

Liaman wrote:Hi,

I have a 10 speed FLO 30 rear wheel and have recently upgraded my TT bike to 11 speed.
Do I have to replace the whole rear hub (unlacing and re-lacing all the spokes) to make my wheel 11 speed compatible, or can I just replace the freehub body?

Thanks


I missed this!!! I'm very sorry. bostonalex is right on the money. If you have any questions please let me know.

Take care,
Chris Thornham
FLO Cycling: http://www.flocycling.com
FLO Blog: http://bit.ly/b3Zlpq | Twitter: http://bit.ly/bOQ08x | Facebook: http://bit.ly/d8KDhI
Chris Thornham
Site Admin
 
Posts: 566
Joined: March 2nd, 2012, 3:35 pm
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada

Re: Easiest way to convert my FLO 30 to 11 speed?

Postby Liaman » April 9th, 2015, 1:20 am

Thanks for the replies,

Do I specifically need a FLO cassette body to perform the conversion, or do the bodies conform to a more generic standard?

I'm been happy with my experience with the FLO cassette body that I currently have, but I live in the UK so it would be much easier if I could get one locally and avoid import holdups/charges etc.

Liam
Liaman
 
Posts: 11
Joined: December 8th, 2013, 4:46 am

Re: Easiest way to convert my FLO 30 to 11 speed?

Postby Chris Thornham » April 10th, 2015, 5:36 am

Liaman wrote:Thanks for the replies,

Do I specifically need a FLO cassette body to perform the conversion, or do the bodies conform to a more generic standard?

I'm been happy with my experience with the FLO cassette body that I currently have, but I live in the UK so it would be much easier if I could get one locally and avoid import holdups/charges etc.

Liam


Unfortunately, I don't know of any generic free hub bodies that will work with our wheels.

Sorry about that.
Chris Thornham
FLO Cycling: http://www.flocycling.com
FLO Blog: http://bit.ly/b3Zlpq | Twitter: http://bit.ly/bOQ08x | Facebook: http://bit.ly/d8KDhI
Chris Thornham
Site Admin
 
Posts: 566
Joined: March 2nd, 2012, 3:35 pm
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada

Re: Easiest way to convert my FLO 30 to 11 speed?

Postby Liaman » April 11th, 2015, 6:36 am

Thanks Chris,

I've just placed my order.

Liam
Liaman
 
Posts: 11
Joined: December 8th, 2013, 4:46 am

Re: Easiest way to convert my FLO 30 to 11 speed?

Postby Chris Thornham » April 15th, 2015, 1:51 pm

Liaman wrote:Thanks Chris,

I've just placed my order.

Liam


Excellent. Let me know if you have any question with the install.

Take care,
Chris Thornham
FLO Cycling: http://www.flocycling.com
FLO Blog: http://bit.ly/b3Zlpq | Twitter: http://bit.ly/bOQ08x | Facebook: http://bit.ly/d8KDhI
Chris Thornham
Site Admin
 
Posts: 566
Joined: March 2nd, 2012, 3:35 pm
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests